Bruce Cockburn’s New Album ‘Small Source of Comfort’ to be Released March 8th

January 8, 2011

Bruce Cockburn's New Album Small Source Of Comfort

Bruce Cockburn’s new album is slated to be released on March 8th, 2011. This highly anticipated release will be Cockburn’s first studio recording since 2006′s ‘Life Short Call Now’. ‘A Small Source of Comfort’ will feature performances from Jenny Scheinman, the accomplished violinist who has previously worked with Bill Frisell, Norah Jones, and Madeleine Peyroux. Recording artist Annabelle Chvostek and long time collaborators Gary Craig, Jon Dymond, and Colin Linden are also involved, with Linden producing.The sessions were recorded in Bath, Ontario; Nashville, Tennessee; and San Francisco, California.

The track listing for ‘Small Source of Comfort’ will be as follows:

1. The Iris of the World
2. Call Me Rose
3. Bohemian 3-Step
4. Radiance
5. Five Fifty-One
6. Driving Away
7. Lois on the Autobahn
8. Boundless
9. Called Me Back
10. Comet of Kandahar
11. Each One Lost
12. Parnassus and Fog
13. Ancestors
14. Gifts

Bruce Cockburn is scheduled to launch the ‘Small Source of Comfort’ tour on March 24th, 2011 in Canada. His touring band will feature Gary Craig and Jenny Scheinman, with Scheiman also performing as the opening act at most shows.

Contact the Author:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,