A Triple Crown Could Happen — ‘I’ll Have Another’ Could Do Just That

May 30, 2012
By

I'll Have Another - Belmont Stakes - Triple Crown

By Kenneth E. Oquist

There is a lot at stake at The Belmont Stakes this year. If you don’t pay attention, you are missing out on some action. After seeing ‘I’ll Have Another’ win by a nose at The Preakness, this last second win is a very compelling few minutes of edge of your seat excitement. There are plenty of photos of ¬†winning by a nose angles out there. I like the “it’s just another day in the life of a race horse” photo. The mindset for The Belmont Stakes is, “We give it 100%. We are going about it like usual. That is really all you can do. If it happens, it happens.”

Will ‘I’ll Have Another’ be able to do what has been elusive for years? Winning the Triple Crown is not just hype. It’s a difficult task that doesn’t come along very often. In fact, it hasn’t been done at all since ‘Affirmed’ won The Triple Crown in 1978. I will not be at all surprised if “I’ll Have Another’ builds momentum and right at the end is right there. If you can cram a few minutes into your busy life, pencil in June 9th, 2012 as must see TV at 6:00 pm Eastern/5:00 pm Central/ 3:00 pm Pacific. I will chisel it in stone into my plans. This could be another movie in the making. This remains to be seen.

Contact the Author: KennethEOquist@ArtsandEntertainmentPlayground.com


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,